Federal - S10

Fiscal 2019 Disaster Relief Supplemental Appropriations


Senate Roll Call Vote 10, 116th Congress, 1st Session

Date: January 24, 2019

Status: Motion rejected


Our Position



McConnell, R-Ky., motion to invoke cloture (thus limiting debate) on the Schumer, D-N.Y., amendment to the Disaster Supplemental Appropriations Act. The amendment would provide for a short-term continuing resolution for federal government operations through Feb. 8, 2019 and provide $14.2 billion in supplemental funds for response efforts to damage caused by hurricanes, wildfires, earthquakes and other natural disasters in 2017 and 2018. The bill, as amended, would provide $2.7 billion for Agriculture Department disaster-related activities, including $3 billion for crop (including milk), tree, bush, vine, and livestock losses from hurricanes, wildfires and other declared disasters in 2017 and 2018. It would provide $1.16 billion for a Housing and Urban Development Department community development block grant program for disaster recovery and $1.7 billion for Transportation Department programs and activities, including $1.65 billion for the cost of federal highway and bridge repairs. It would provide $1.46 billion to the Defense Department to repair military facilities damaged by hurricanes Florence and Michael, primarily for repairing damage to military facilities in the Carolinas and Florida. The bill would also prohibit funds provided in the bill for the Army Corps of Engineers or the Homeland Security Department from being used to construct a "new physical barrier" along the southwest border of the U.S.

Related Bill

HR 268 A bill making supplemental appropriations for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2019, and for other purposes.

Vote Breakdown

Yea 44 6 2
Nay 0 44 0
No Vote 1 3 0


  • Tammy Baldwin Yea
  • Michael Bennet Yea
  • Richard Blumenthal Yea
  • Cory Booker Yea
  • Sherrod Brown Yea
  • Maria Cantwell Yea
  • Benjamin L. Cardin Yea
  • Thomas R. Carper Yea
  • Bob Casey Yea
  • Chris Coons Yea
  • Catherine Cortez Masto Yea
  • Tammy Duckworth Yea
  • Richard J. Durbin Yea
  • Dianne Feinstein Yea
  • Kirsten Gillibrand Yea
  • Kamala Harris Yea
  • Maggie Hassan Yea
  • Martin Heinrich Yea
  • Mazie K. Hirono Yea
  • Doug Jones Yea
  • Tim Kaine Yea
  • Amy Klobuchar Yea
  • Patrick J. Leahy Yea
  • Joe Manchin III Yea
  • Edward J. Markey Yea
  • Bob Menendez Yea
  • Jeff Merkley Yea
  • Christopher S. Murphy Yea
  • Patty Murray Yea
  • Gary Peters Yea
  • Jack Reed Yea
  • Jacky Rosen Not Present
  • Brian Schatz Yea
  • Charles E. Schumer Yea
  • Jeanne Shaheen Yea
  • Kyrsten Sinema Yea
  • Tina Smith Yea
  • Debbie Stabenow Yea
  • Jon Tester Yea
  • Tom Udall Yea
  • Chris Van Hollen Yea
  • Mark Warner Yea
  • Elizabeth Warren Yea
  • Sheldon Whitehouse Yea
  • Ron Wyden Yea


  • Lamar Alexander Yea
  • John Barrasso Nay
  • Marsha Blackburn Nay
  • Roy Blunt Nay
  • John Boozman Nay
  • Richard M. Burr Not Present
  • Mike Braun Nay
  • Shelley Moore Capito Nay
  • Bill Cassidy Nay
  • Susan Collins Yea
  • John Cornyn Nay
  • Tom Cotton Nay
  • Kevin Cramer Nay
  • Michael D. Crapo Nay
  • Ted Cruz Nay
  • Steve Daines Nay
  • Michael B. Enzi Nay
  • Joni Ernst Nay
  • Deb Fischer Nay
  • Cory Gardner Yea
  • Lindsey Graham Nay
  • Charles E. Grassley Nay
  • Josh Hawley Nay
  • John Hoeven Nay
  • Cindy Hyde-Smith Nay
  • James M. Inhofe Nay
  • Johnny Isakson Yea
  • Ron Johnson Nay
  • John Kennedy Nay
  • James Lankford Nay
  • Mike Lee Nay
  • Mitch McConnell Nay
  • Martha McSally Nay
  • Jerry Moran Nay
  • Lisa Murkowski Yea
  • Rand Paul Not Present
  • David Perdue Nay
  • Rob Portman Nay
  • Jim Risch Not Present
  • Pat Roberts Nay
  • Mitt Romney Yea
  • Mike Rounds Nay
  • Marco Rubio Nay
  • Ben Sasse Nay
  • Rick Scott Nay
  • Tim Scott Nay
  • Richard C. Shelby Nay
  • Dan Sullivan Nay
  • John Thune Nay
  • Thom Tillis Nay
  • Patrick J. Toomey Nay
  • Roger Wicker Nay
  • Todd Young Nay