Federal - S163

Water Infrastructure Investments for the Nation Act (formerly WRDA)

Senate Roll Call Vote 163, 114th Congress, 2nd Session

Date: December 10, 2016

Status: Motion agreed to


Our Position



McConnell, R-Ky., motion to concur in the House amendment to the bill that would authorize approximately $10 billion for construction of 30 Army Corps of Engineers water projects, including navigation, flood control and environmental restoration projects. It would authorize feasibility studies for 30 possible water projects, and would deauthorize nine existing projects. It also would create an expedited process for deauthorization of other projects that are no longer viable for construction. It would authorize $170 million in response to the lead-contaminated water system in Flint, Mich., including $100 million in capitalization grants to the EPA's Drinking Water State Revolving Fund that the city could use to replace the its water pipes. It also would create new programs related to safe drinking water. The measure would require additional water be pumped south from Northern California.

Related Bill

S 612 A bill to designate the Federal building and United States courthouse located at 1300 Victoria Street in Laredo, Texas, as the "George P. Kazen Federal Building and United States Courthouse".

Vote Breakdown

Yea 31 46 1
Nay 13 7 1
No Vote 0 1 0


  • Tammy Baldwin Yea
  • Michael Bennet Yea
  • Richard Blumenthal Yea
  • Cory Booker Yea
  • Barbara Boxer Nay
  • Sherrod Brown Yea
  • Maria Cantwell Nay
  • Benjamin L. Cardin Yea
  • Thomas R. Carper Yea
  • Bob Casey Yea
  • Chris Coons Yea
  • Joe Donnelly Yea
  • Richard J. Durbin Nay
  • Dianne Feinstein Yea
  • Al Franken Yea
  • Kirsten Gillibrand Nay
  • Martin Heinrich Yea
  • Heidi Heitkamp Yea
  • Mazie K. Hirono Nay
  • Tim Kaine Yea
  • Amy Klobuchar Yea
  • Patrick J. Leahy Yea
  • Joe Manchin III Yea
  • Edward J. Markey Yea
  • Claire McCaskill Yea
  • Bob Menendez Yea
  • Jeff Merkley Nay
  • Barbara A. Mikulski Yea
  • Christopher S. Murphy Yea
  • Patty Murray Nay
  • Bill Nelson Yea
  • Gary Peters Yea
  • Jack Reed Nay
  • Harry Reid Nay
  • Brian Schatz Yea
  • Charles E. Schumer Nay
  • Jeanne Shaheen Yea
  • Debbie Stabenow Yea
  • Jon Tester Yea
  • Tom Udall Yea
  • Mark Warner Yea
  • Elizabeth Warren Nay
  • Sheldon Whitehouse Nay
  • Ron Wyden Nay


  • Lamar Alexander Yea
  • Kelly Ayotte Yea
  • John Barrasso Yea
  • Roy Blunt Yea
  • John Boozman Yea
  • Richard M. Burr Yea
  • Shelley Moore Capito Yea
  • Bill Cassidy Yea
  • Dan Coats Yea
  • Thad Cochran Yea
  • Susan Collins Yea
  • Bob Corker Yea
  • John Cornyn Yea
  • Tom Cotton Not Present
  • Michael D. Crapo Yea
  • Ted Cruz Yea
  • Steve Daines Yea
  • Michael B. Enzi Yea
  • Joni Ernst Yea
  • Deb Fischer Yea
  • Jeff Flake Nay
  • Cory Gardner Yea
  • Lindsey Graham Yea
  • Charles E. Grassley Yea
  • Orrin G. Hatch Yea
  • Dean Heller Yea
  • John Hoeven Yea
  • James M. Inhofe Yea
  • Johnny Isakson Yea
  • Ron Johnson Yea
  • Mark S. Kirk Yea
  • James Lankford Yea
  • Mike Lee Nay
  • John McCain Nay
  • Mitch McConnell Yea
  • Jerry Moran Yea
  • Lisa Murkowski Yea
  • Rand Paul Nay
  • David Perdue Yea
  • Rob Portman Yea
  • Jim Risch Yea
  • Pat Roberts Yea
  • Mike Rounds Yea
  • Marco Rubio Yea
  • Ben Sasse Nay
  • Tim Scott Yea
  • Jeff Sessions Nay
  • Richard C. Shelby Nay
  • Dan Sullivan Yea
  • John Thune Yea
  • Thom Tillis Yea
  • Patrick J. Toomey Yea
  • David Vitter Yea
  • Roger Wicker Yea