Federal - S141

Water Resources Act of 2016

Senate Roll Call Vote 141, 114th Congress, 2nd Session

Date: September 15, 2016

Status: Passed


Our Position



Passage of the bill that would authorize 30 Army Corps of Engineers water resources projects, including navigation, flood control and environmental restoration projects. The bill also would deauthorize a number of projects and would allow the Army Corps of Engineers to accept funds from private entities as well as from state and local governments for maintenance and repair of water resources projects. It would authorize $1.4 billion over five years for an EPA grant program to help small and disadvantaged communities comply with the Safe Drinking Water Act. The bill also would designate $100 million in state grants under a drinking water revolving loan program to help drinking water systems subject to an emergency declaration related to the presence of lead and other contaminants, such as in Flint, Mich., address the issue. Additionally, the bill would authorize $300 million over five years for a grant program to replace lead pipes and address conditions that contribute to increased lead levels in drinking water. As amended, the bill would require the EPA to expedite reimbursement to state and local governments for emergency response costs related to the 2015 Gold King Mine spill.

Related Bill

S 2848 Water Resources Development Act (official title to be confirmed).

Vote Breakdown

Yea 43 50 2
Nay 0 3 0
No Vote 1 1 0


  • Tammy Baldwin Yea
  • Michael Bennet Yea
  • Richard Blumenthal Yea
  • Cory Booker Yea
  • Barbara Boxer Yea
  • Sherrod Brown Yea
  • Maria Cantwell Yea
  • Benjamin L. Cardin Yea
  • Thomas R. Carper Yea
  • Bob Casey Yea
  • Chris Coons Yea
  • Joe Donnelly Yea
  • Richard J. Durbin Yea
  • Dianne Feinstein Yea
  • Al Franken Yea
  • Kirsten Gillibrand Yea
  • Martin Heinrich Yea
  • Heidi Heitkamp Yea
  • Mazie K. Hirono Yea
  • Tim Kaine Announced For
  • Amy Klobuchar Yea
  • Patrick J. Leahy Yea
  • Joe Manchin III Yea
  • Edward J. Markey Yea
  • Claire McCaskill Yea
  • Bob Menendez Yea
  • Jeff Merkley Yea
  • Barbara A. Mikulski Yea
  • Christopher S. Murphy Yea
  • Patty Murray Yea
  • Bill Nelson Yea
  • Gary Peters Yea
  • Jack Reed Yea
  • Harry Reid Yea
  • Brian Schatz Yea
  • Charles E. Schumer Yea
  • Jeanne Shaheen Yea
  • Debbie Stabenow Yea
  • Jon Tester Yea
  • Tom Udall Yea
  • Mark Warner Yea
  • Elizabeth Warren Yea
  • Sheldon Whitehouse Yea
  • Ron Wyden Yea


  • Lamar Alexander Yea
  • Kelly Ayotte Announced For
  • John Barrasso Yea
  • Roy Blunt Yea
  • John Boozman Yea
  • Richard M. Burr Yea
  • Shelley Moore Capito Yea
  • Bill Cassidy Yea
  • Dan Coats Yea
  • Thad Cochran Yea
  • Susan Collins Yea
  • Bob Corker Yea
  • John Cornyn Yea
  • Tom Cotton Yea
  • Michael D. Crapo Yea
  • Ted Cruz Yea
  • Steve Daines Yea
  • Michael B. Enzi Yea
  • Joni Ernst Yea
  • Deb Fischer Yea
  • Jeff Flake Nay
  • Cory Gardner Yea
  • Lindsey Graham Yea
  • Charles E. Grassley Yea
  • Orrin G. Hatch Yea
  • Dean Heller Yea
  • John Hoeven Yea
  • James M. Inhofe Yea
  • Johnny Isakson Yea
  • Ron Johnson Yea
  • Mark S. Kirk Yea
  • James Lankford Yea
  • Mike Lee Nay
  • John McCain Yea
  • Mitch McConnell Yea
  • Jerry Moran Yea
  • Lisa Murkowski Yea
  • Rand Paul Yea
  • David Perdue Yea
  • Rob Portman Yea
  • Jim Risch Yea
  • Pat Roberts Yea
  • Mike Rounds Yea
  • Marco Rubio Yea
  • Ben Sasse Nay
  • Tim Scott Yea
  • Jeff Sessions Yea
  • Richard C. Shelby Yea
  • Dan Sullivan Yea
  • John Thune Yea
  • Thom Tillis Yea
  • Patrick J. Toomey Yea
  • David Vitter Yea
  • Roger Wicker Yea